imageWords don’t mean anything in a universal pretense as we all define them within the context of our unique experiences. Even on a personal level the meaning of a word can change as our perspective changes.

What I think this, that or what ever means is my own meaning. Even the words that define it or that; in a dictionary, are contingent on my perspective, to define them. So the definition of something is as ambiguous as the word itself is. My relationship to what I choose to know is my own. I don’t know someone the same way someone else knows someone. I know a person only as I know them not as you or anyone else knows them. So the sinner to me can quite easily be the saint to you.

What my emotion does or does not convey is only my perception of the thought the word means to me. So my thought is the definition that conveys my emotion to you . A more realistic expression then “I love you” might be “I feel you”. As it is a lot more intimate to suggest you might be willing to feel someone’s emotion rather then think it.

Instead of saying we love someone as a thought, would we be as quick to express our love from our heart instead of thinking it with our head? It is not easy to over look the consequences of what love may do when we think of how love benefits us or hurts us. Some people have actually gone to their death for love of people they didn’t even know. Some have died for people who even hurt them or threw stones literally or suggestively at them.

Does love benefit what I think or does love serve the calling of my heart? Is the pain of showing or not showing love hurt of hinder what I think or what my heart feels? The answer to the question is the question.

